Studio Art

Introduction to Oil Painting (4-Week Series)

Tuesday February 01, 2022

This four week intensive course, taught by Rachel Warkentin, teaches a gentler, less…

Drawing: Material, Process, and Concept

Saturday February 05, 2022

This two-day intensive will expand on material, technical and formal knowledge while…

Introduction to Paper Cutting

Sunday March 06, 2022

In this workshop, writer and artist Anna Brones will teach the basics of papercutting…

Kaleidoscope from the Sea: An Intergenerational Experience

Saturday March 12, 2022

Shelby will guide students through the process of creating mosaics and mandalas with…

From the Ground Up: Oregon Mineral Watercolor Paints

Saturday March 19, 2022

Students will head into the field, foraging for local mineral pigments, then back…

Botanical Illustration: Plant Anatomy

Sunday April 03, 2022

Join natural science illustrator Serena Richelle in this one day studio course as…

Botanical Inks: From Blossom to Bottle

Sunday April 03, 2022

WildCraft is pleased to host Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for a one-day intensive…

Reduction Woodcut Printmaking

Wednesday April 06, 2022

Students will learn the proper use of traditional tools and materials, carving, basic…

Moku-hanga: Traditional Japanese Woodblock Printing

Saturday April 23, 2022

Students will learn the proper use of traditional tools and materials, carving, basic…

Traditional Egg Tempera Paint Making & Technique

Saturday April 30, 2022

In this in-depth workshop by artist Rachel Warkentin, students will prepare two recipes…

Advanced Studio Seminar: Practice & Dialogue

Wednesday May 04, 2022

This month-long seminar is designed for artists to join in community, practicing…

Ocean Vessels: Transforming the Meaning of Marine Debris

Saturday May 14, 2022

As creatives, how can we re-imagine the future of waste and debris? How can these…

Surface & Construction: Cut-Paper Collage

Sunday May 15, 2022

Autumn Quigley brings a unique perspective to collage, utilizing a technique of layering…

Improvisational Sculpture

Saturday May 21, 2022

Cristina Niculescu will encourage students to look with intention and create small…

Natural Pigment Crayons: Color at your Fingertips

Saturday June 04, 2022

Artist Carolyn Sweeney will demonstrate how to create highly pigmented, artist-grade…

Botanical Drawing: Field Sketching Flowers at Sweet Delilah Farm

Sunday June 12, 2022

Join natural science illustrator, Serena Richelle, as we field sketch flowers on…

Paper Marbling

Saturday June 18, 2022

Join artist Skye Macalester in this comprehensive introduction to the art of paper…

Introduction to Monotype Printing

Saturday July 09, 2022

This workshop focuses on the playful printmaking practice of making monotypes.

Advanced Drawing: Process and Idea

Monday July 11, 2022

This four-day studio intensive will investigate the multifaceted process of making…

Seaweed, Shells and Specimens: Coastal Illustration

Sunday July 17, 2022

Join us for a day of beachcombing, tidepooling and documenting the gorgeous, natural…