Studio Art

2 openings

Seaweed, Shells and Specimens: Coastal Illustration (August)

Saturday August 13, 2022

Join us for a day of beachcombing, tidepooling and documenting the gorgeous, natural…

3 openings

From the Ground Up: Oregon Mineral Watercolor Paints

Saturday September 03, 2022

Students will head into the field, foraging for local mineral pigments, then back…

12 openings

Seaweed, Shells and Specimens: Coastal Illustration (Sept)

Saturday September 10, 2022

Join us for a day of beachcombing, tidepooling and documenting the gorgeous, natural…

13 openings

Botanical Inks: From Blossom to Bottle ANNEX

Sunday September 11, 2022

WildCraft is pleased to host Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for a one-day intensive…

7 openings

Introduction to Oil Painting ANNEX (4-Week Series Sept)

Monday September 12, 2022

This four week intensive course, taught by Rachel Warkentin, teaches a gentler, less…

6 openings

Reduction Woodcut Printmaking ANNEX

Thursday September 15, 2022

The time-honored technique is a relief process where a design is cut into a wooden…

SOLD OUT

Botanical Inks: From Blossom to Bottle

Saturday October 01, 2022

WildCraft is pleased to host Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for a one-day intensive…

4 openings

Botanical Illustration: Plant Anatomy (ANNEX)

Sunday October 02, 2022

Join natural science illustrator Serena Richelle in this one day studio course as…

SOLD OUT

Color Theory: Watercolor (ANNEX)

Friday October 07, 2022

With instruction from painter Robin Bundi, students will be introduced to the principles…

7 openings

Fungi Watercolor (ANNEX)

Friday October 07, 2022

Join artist Robin Bundi for 3 hours of sketching and painting a diverse array of…

7 openings

Life Drawing (ANNEX)

Wednesday October 12, 2022

We’re pleased to host artist and educator Isaac Weiss for a 4-week intensive focused…

12 openings

Drawing: Material, Process, and Concept (ANNEX)

Saturday October 22, 2022

This two-day intensive will expand on material, technical and formal knowledge while…

11 openings

Natural Pigment Crayons: Color at your Fingertips ANNEX

Saturday October 29, 2022

Artist Carolyn Sweeney will demonstrate how to create highly pigmented, artist-grade…

10 openings

Paper Marbling

Saturday November 05, 2022

Join artist Skye Macalester in this comprehensive introduction to the art of paper…

SOLD OUT

Surface & Construction: Cut-Paper Collage (Nov)

Sunday November 06, 2022

Autumn Quigley brings a unique perspective to collage, utilizing a technique of layering…

11 openings

Moku-hanga: Traditional Japanese Woodblock Printing (ANNEX)

Saturday November 12, 2022

Students will learn the proper use of traditional tools and materials, carving, basic…

9 openings

Watercolor Paint from Scratch ANNEX (9am-12pm)

Friday November 18, 2022

Join Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for this half-day intensive on how to make your…

8 openings

Watercolor Paint from Scratch ANNEX (1pm-4pm)

Friday November 18, 2022

Join Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for this half-day intensive on how to make your…