Studio Art

SOLD OUT

Introduction to Oil Painting (4-Week Series)

Wednesday June 01, 2022

This four week intensive course, taught by Rachel Warkentin, teaches a gentler, less…

SOLD OUT

Natural Pigment Crayons: Color at your Fingertips

Saturday June 04, 2022

Artist Carolyn Sweeney will demonstrate how to create highly pigmented, artist-grade…

SOLD OUT

Botanical Drawing: Field Sketching Flowers at Sweet Delilah Farm

Sunday June 12, 2022

Join natural science illustrator, Serena Richelle, as we field sketch flowers on…

SOLD OUT

Botanical Inks: From Blossom to Bottle (June)

Saturday June 18, 2022

WildCraft is pleased to host Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for a one-day intensive…

SOLD OUT

Paper Marbling

Saturday June 18, 2022

Join artist Skye Macalester in this comprehensive introduction to the art of paper…

SOLD OUT

Introduction to Monotype Printing

Saturday July 09, 2022

This workshop focuses on the playful printmaking practice of making monotypes.

6 openings

Drawing Intensive: Process and Idea

Monday July 11, 2022

This four-day studio intensive will investigate the multifaceted process of making…

1 openings

Seaweed, Shells and Specimens: Coastal Illustration (July)

Sunday July 17, 2022

Join us for a day of beachcombing, tidepooling and documenting the gorgeous, natural…

2 openings

Seaweed, Shells and Specimens: Coastal Illustration (August)

Saturday August 13, 2022

Join us for a day of beachcombing, tidepooling and documenting the gorgeous, natural…

9 openings

From the Ground Up: Oregon Mineral Watercolor Paints

Saturday September 03, 2022

Students will head into the field, foraging for local mineral pigments, then back…

14 openings

Seaweed, Shells and Specimens: Coastal Illustration (Sept)

Saturday September 10, 2022

Join us for a day of beachcombing, tidepooling and documenting the gorgeous, natural…

9 openings

Introduction to Oil Painting (4-Week Series Sept)

Monday September 12, 2022

This four week intensive course, taught by Rachel Warkentin, teaches a gentler, less…

10 openings

Reduction Woodcut Printmaking

Thursday September 15, 2022

The time-honored technique is a relief process where a design is cut into a wooden…

8 openings

Botanical Inks: From Blossom to Bottle

Saturday October 01, 2022

WildCraft is pleased to host Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for a one-day intensive…

11 openings

Botanical Illustration: Plant Anatomy

Sunday October 02, 2022

Join natural science illustrator Serena Richelle in this one day studio course as…

9 openings

Color Theory: Watercolor

Friday October 07, 2022

With instruction from painter Robin Bundi, students will be introduced to the principles…

11 openings

Fungi Watercolor

Friday October 07, 2022

Join artist Robin Bundi for 3 hours of sketching and painting a diverse array of…

11 openings

Life Drawing

Wednesday October 12, 2022

We’re pleased to host artist and educator Isaac Weiss for a 4-week intensive focused…

12 openings

Drawing: Material, Process, and Concept

Saturday October 22, 2022

This two-day intensive will expand on material, technical and formal knowledge while…

7 openings

Surface & Construction: Cut-Paper Collage (Nov)

Sunday November 06, 2022

Autumn Quigley brings a unique perspective to collage, utilizing a technique of layering…

12 openings

Moku-hanga: Traditional Japanese Woodblock Printing

Saturday November 12, 2022

Students will learn the proper use of traditional tools and materials, carving, basic…

10 openings

Watercolor Paint from Scratch (9am-12pm)

Friday November 18, 2022

Join Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for this half-day intensive on how to make your…

11 openings

Watercolor Paint from Scratch (1pm-4pm)

Friday November 18, 2022

Join Carolyn Sweeney of Strata Ink for this half-day intensive on how to make your…