Nature

Mt Hood Mushroom Hunt (May 24th)

Friday May 24, 2019

Spend a day in the mountain forests and participate in Mother Nature’s treasure hunt,…

Spring King: Porcini Foraging (May 25th)

Saturday May 25, 2019

Join Rachel Zoller for a day of porcini hunting, high up in the forests surrounding…

Women’s Rockhounding Camp & Ramble

Saturday May 25, 2019

Join us as we examine some of the most beautiful volcanic rocks and minerals on the…

Spring King: Porcini Foraging (May 26th)

Sunday May 26, 2019

Join Rachel Zoller for a day of porcini hunting, high up in the forests surrounding…

Mt Hood Mushroom Hunt (May 31st)

Friday May 31, 2019

Spend a day in the mountain forests and participate in Mother Nature’s treasure hunt,…

Mussels, Seaweed & Barnacles: Intertidal Edibles (June 8th)

Saturday June 08, 2019

Join us for a day at the coast tasting fresh seaweed, preparing mussel dishes and…

Mussels, Seaweed & Barnacles: Intertidal Edibles (June 9th)

Sunday June 09, 2019

Join us for a day at the coast tasting fresh seaweed, preparing mussel dishes and…

Backyard Botanics: Growing Herbs & Flowers Year-Round

Saturday July 20, 2019

Think the garden is winding down as summer transitions to fall? Think again!

Expedition Old Growth: Climbing in the Gifford Pinchot Forest

Saturday August 31, 2019

Expedition Old Growth assists students on their guided ascent to the upper most canopies…

Coastal Mushroom Forage (sept 14)

Saturday September 14, 2019

Spend a day in the coastal forests of the Cascade Range, learning to ID & forage…

Fall Fruit: Companion Planting with Natives

Saturday September 14, 2019

April Jamison will share how to honor and support our local ecosystems by planting…

Coastal Mushroom Forage (sept 15)

Sunday September 15, 2019

Spend a day in the coastal forests of the Cascade Range, learning to ID & forage…

Botanical Illustration

Sunday September 15, 2019

Artistic plant-lovers, sharpen those 2B pencils and join artist and WildCraft Founder,…

Sunstones & Hot Springs: CO-ED ROCKHOUNDING CAMP & RAMBLE!

Saturday September 21, 2019

Join us for a CO-ED camping trip& rockhounding expedition in the remote borderlands…

Mt. St. Helens Mushroom Forage (Oct 6)

Sunday October 06, 2019

Spend a day in the autumn forests of the Columbia Gorge and participate in Mother…

Matsutake Mushroom Forage!

Friday October 25, 2019

We're on the hunt for late fall mushrooms, including the prized MATSUTAKE!

Mt. Adams Mushroom Forage

Sunday November 03, 2019

Spend a day in the autumn forests of the Columbia Gorge and participate in Mother…

Wild Salmon Seasonal Preservation

Saturday November 09, 2019

Join us for this opportunity to learn about wild salmon: processing and preservation…