Nature, Foraging, and Expedition Classes

SOLD OUT

Spring Mushroom Forage (May 28)

Saturday May 28, 2022

Spend a day in the spring forests and participate in Mother Nature’s treasure hunt,…

SOLD OUT

Spring Mushroom Forage (May 29)

Sunday May 29, 2022

Spend a day in the spring forests and participate in Mother Nature’s treasure hunt,…

SOLD OUT

Spring Mushroom Forage (June 4)

Saturday June 04, 2022

Spend a day in the spring forests and participate in Mother Nature’s treasure hunt,…

SOLD OUT

Mt. Hood Wildflower Walk & Talk

Sunday June 05, 2022

Join us as we explore the wild colors and varieties of the late summer alpine wildflowers…

9 openings

Clamming and Seaweed Farming (June)

Friday June 17, 2022

This class will introduce students to clamming as well as foraging edible wild plants…

SOLD OUT

Clamming and Seaweed Farming (July)

Sunday July 03, 2022

This class will introduce students to clamming as well as foraging edible wild plants…

SOLD OUT

Summer Wild Foods of the Coastal Forest

Sunday July 24, 2022

Learn to identify and forage the wild foods found within the Oregon coastal rainforest…

2 openings

Clamming and Seaweed Farming (August)

Monday August 15, 2022

This class will introduce students to clamming as well as foraging edible wild plants…

16 openings

Intro to Birdwatching: Studio & Field Sessions

Friday September 09, 2022

Join Emilie Chen for a 1.5 day session focused on bird ID

15 openings

Clamming and Seaweed Farming (Sept 11)

Sunday September 11, 2022

This class will introduce students to clamming as well as foraging edible wild plants…

14 openings

Clamming and Seaweed Farming (Sept 12)

Monday September 12, 2022

This class will introduce students to clamming as well as foraging edible wild plants…

16 openings

Clamming and Seaweed Farming (Sept 13)

Tuesday September 13, 2022

This class will introduce students to clamming as well as foraging edible wild plants…

13 openings

Urban Foraging (9am-12pm)

Sunday September 18, 2022

Join Forest Ecologist, and wild foods enthusiast, Lorelle Sherman for a 3-hr walk…

5 openings

Urban Foraging (1pm-4pm)

Sunday September 18, 2022

Join Forest Ecologist, and wild foods enthusiast, Lorelle Sherman for a 3-hr walk…

5 openings

Coast Range, Tillamook Mushroom Forage (Sept 23)

Friday September 23, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the Tillamook Forest

SOLD OUT

Trout Lake Mushroom Forage (09/24)

Saturday September 24, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the Gifford Pinchot National Forest.

5 openings

Columbia Gorge Mushroom Forage (09/25)

Sunday September 25, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms in the Columbia River Gorge!

15 openings

Urban Bird ID (9am-12pm)

Saturday October 01, 2022

Join Forest Ecologist, and bird-nerd, Lorelle Sherman for a 3-hr walk & learn

6 openings

Columbia Gorge Mushroom Forage (10/02)

Sunday October 02, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms in the Columbia River Gorge!

12 openings

UrbanTree ID (9am-12pm)

Sunday October 02, 2022

Join Forest Ecologist, Lorelle Sherman for a 3-hr walk & learn

4 openings

Coast Range, Clatsop Mushroom Forage (Oct 7)

Friday October 07, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the Clatsop Forest.

6 openings

Trout Lake Mushroom Forage (10/08)

Saturday October 08, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the town of Trout Lake, WA

14 openings

Art & Wildfire

Saturday October 08, 2022

Visit a wildfire site, learn about fire ecology and collect charcoal samples to be…

7 openings

Columbia Gorge Mushroom Forage (10/09)

Sunday October 09, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms in the Columbia River Gorge!

SOLD OUT

Coast Range, Tillamook Mushroom Forage (Oct 14)

Friday October 14, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the Tillamook Forest

6 openings

Trout Lake Mushroom Forage (10/15)

Saturday October 15, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the town of Trout Lake, WA

12 openings

Central Coast Mushroom Forage (oct 15)

Saturday October 15, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near Yachats, OR.

13 openings

Forest Ecology for Mushroom Foragers

Sunday October 16, 2022

Join Forest Ecologist, and wild foods enthusiast, Lorelle Sherman for a 3-hr walk…

12 openings

Columbia Gorge Mushroom Forage (10/21)

Friday October 21, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms in the Columbia River Gorge!

4 openings

Trout Lake Mushroom Forage (10/22)

Saturday October 22, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the town of Trout Lake, WA

SOLD OUT

Willamette Valley Mushroom Forage (Oct 22)

Saturday October 22, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near Eugene, OR

16 openings

Trout Lake Mushroom Forage (10/23)

Sunday October 23, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the town of Trout Lake, WA

13 openings

Coast Range, Clatsop Mushroom Forage (Oct 28)

Friday October 28, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near the Clatsop Forest.

7 openings

Columbia Gorge Mushroom Forage (10/29)

Saturday October 29, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms in the Columbia River Gorge!

SOLD OUT

Forage Like a Chef! (Oct 30)

Sunday October 30, 2022

Spend the day learning about mushrooms near Gales Creek, OR