Herbal Medicine

Perfume of the Forest: Black Poplar, Western Red Cedar & Wild Rose

Wednesday February 20, 2019

In this three part series, students will engage in dialogue, lecture, and immersive…

Perfume of the Forest: Devils Club, Douglas Fir, & Hemlock Spruce

Saturday February 23, 2019

In this three part series, students will engage in dialogue, lecture, and immersive…

Amber & Resins: Crafting Ancient Perfumes

Saturday March 30, 2019

In this class, students will explore the historic lineage of Baltic Amber, and craft…

Cold Process Soap Making

Sunday March 31, 2019

This workshop will guide you through the the basics of making cold-process botanical…

Spring Medicine Making

Saturday April 13, 2019

It’s time for new growth and a fresh start: and time to supporting the body’s transition…

Handmade Lotions, Creams and Body Butters

Sunday April 28, 2019

In this workshop, herbalist Talia Hammond will guide us through the ins and outs…

Douglas Fir: Essence, Spirit & Medicine

Saturday May 18, 2019

In this class, students will make a lotion using Doug Fir essence, as well as essential…

Farm-Grown, Seasonal Skincare

Sunday May 19, 2019

Students will create skincare based on conditions and skin-types, while also exploring…

Beauty from the Sea: Seaweed Harvest for Skincare

Saturday June 01, 2019

Learn to identify seaweeds by texture, color, size and structure. Students will leave…

Summer Medicine Making

Saturday June 08, 2019

Get hands-on farm education! This class offers the chance to slow down & learn about…

Herb Farming & Medicine of Yarrow

Saturday July 13, 2019

This is an ideal class for those who appreciate a deep-dive into the medicine of…