Craft Classes

Autumn Foraged Wreath

Sunday November 24, 2019

Join Jill Mason of Starflower in learning how to construct your very own seasonally…

Basket Weaving: Natural Fiber Material Exploration

Saturday February 01, 2020

Explore structural design and weaving techniques to create unique, personalized baskets…

Pigments of Place: Natural Paint Making

Sunday February 09, 2020

This class is an invitation to connect with the land and its colors by learning to…

Dip Pen & Ink Calligraphy

Sunday February 09, 2020

Join lettering artist Amanda Donahue of The Scribblist in learning the magic of traditional…

Hand Woven Beaded Jewelry (Feb 15)

Saturday February 15, 2020

Jeweler and artist Sofija Olson of Studio Oma brings us a day of instruction around…

Adirondack Pack-Basket Weaving (March 7-8)

Saturday March 07, 2020

Learn to weaving an Adirondack pack-basket in this 2-day intensive.

Leatherworking Basics

Sunday March 08, 2020

Students will learn to make a wallet, pouch, or small bag from start to finish, and…

Moku-hanga: Traditional Japanese Woodblock Printing

Saturday March 14, 2020

Students will learn the proper use of traditional tools and materials, carving, basic…

Hand Carved Rings: Wax to Bronze & Silver (March 15)

Sunday March 15, 2020

Beginning with a piece of jeweler’s wax, students will learn to carve, melt, drill…

Hand Woven Beaded Jewelry (April 4)

Saturday April 04, 2020

Jeweler and artist Sofija Olson of Studio Oma brings us a day of instruction around…

Big Baskets: Weaving with Reed & Rattan

Saturday April 18, 2020

Explore structural design and plaited weaving techniques to create unique, large…

Bangle Bracelets & Stacking Rings

Sunday April 19, 2020

Curious about metalsmithing? Interested in designing and making your own jewelry?…

Silver & Brass Earrings

Sunday April 26, 2020

Dive into jewelry-making with this 1-day workshop, focused on metalsmithing techniques…

Clay & Fire: East Creek Ceramics Retreat

Saturday May 02, 2020

East Creek is pleased to host this special 2-day ceramics retreat in collaboration…

Wooden Spoon Carving

Sunday May 10, 2020

Learn how to select an ideal wood for carving, how to use simple hand-carving tools…

Post & Rung Stool Building

Friday May 22, 2020

In this class, students will build a post-and-rung stool out of sustainably harvested…

Hand Carved Rings: Wax to Bronze & Silver (May 31)

Sunday May 31, 2020

Beginning with a piece of jeweler’s wax, students will learn to carve, melt, drill…

Hand-Carved Bone Tools & Utensils

Saturday June 06, 2020

Learn how to source, prepare, and carve bones, and learn about the different qualities…

Blackberry Vine Basketry: Harvesting, Processing, & Weaving

Sunday June 07, 2020

Students will learn how to harvest, process, and weave Himalayan Blackberry skins…

Adirondack Pack-Basket Weaving (June 12-14)

Saturday June 13, 2020

Learn to weaving an Adirondack pack-basket in this 2-day intensive.

From Tree to Table: Cutting Boards, Cheese Boards & Tea Trays

Saturday June 20, 2020

Learn to make a simple, functional, and handmade cutting board, cheese board, or…

Botanical Cyanotypes

Saturday June 20, 2020

Harnessing the power of UV light, we will arrange botanical specimens, found objects…

Handmade Paint Brushes

Saturday June 20, 2020

Personalize your brushes to your unique style of mark-making, or alternatively, let…

Urban Botanical Inks

Sunday June 21, 2020

Learn how to prepare natural pigments and plant materials for botanical ink-making.

Woven Leather Baskets

Saturday June 27, 2020

Students will learn how to transform leather into beautiful usable objects through…

Botanical Watercolor at Sweet Delilah Flower Farm

Saturday July 11, 2020

Students will learn to plan compositions using thumbnail sketches, creating depth…