Craft

Intro to Metals I: Bangles & Bands

Saturday July 21, 2018

Curious about metalsmithing? Interested in designing and making your own jewelry?…

Intro to Metals 2: Earrings

Saturday August 11, 2018

Dive into jewelry-making with this 1-day workshop, focused on metalsmithing techniques…

Wooden Spoon Carving

Saturday September 15, 2018

Learn how to select an ideal wood for carving, how to use simple hand-carving tools…

Natural Paintmaking: Watercolor

Sunday September 16, 2018

Participants will have hands-on experience in processing minerals into pigments,…

Intermediate Jewelry Techniques: Hinged Cuff Bracelet

Sunday September 23, 2018

Students will learn how to create tab-settings and hinges, leaving with a large,…

Botanical Cyanotype Printing

Sunday September 30, 2018

This workshop focuses on relationship between Cyanotype, photography and botanical…

Wooden Spoon Carving

Saturday October 13, 2018

Learn how to select an ideal wood for carving, how to use simple hand-carving tools…

Intro to Jewelry: Hand-Carved & Cast Rings

Sunday October 21, 2018

Beginning with a piece of jeweler’s wax, students will learn to carve, melt, drill…

Natural Paintmaking: Oil & Egg Tempera

Saturday October 27, 2018

Participants will have hands-on experience in processing minerals into pigments,…

Leather Craft 101

Sunday October 28, 2018

This one-day class will introduce beginning leather craft techniques

Metalsmithing & Design: Personal Talisman

Saturday November 03, 2018

This 2-day class in an opportunity to create a talisman, using personal imagery and…

Big Baskets- Weaving with Rattan Reed

Saturday November 03, 2018

Explore structural design and plaited weaving techniques to create unique, large…